Product Core Charges

Cameron_Gleichm
5 0 0

Hello. There was an old post regarding adding core charges to a product. I need help on how to setup a product with a core charge that is collected up front but is refundable. I know if someone pays using PayPal, I can send them a refund for the core portion....but I need an option for refunding if they checkout using Shopify. IS there a way to add core charges to specific products? Many of my products have core charges of various values. I am not very experienced in custom coding or metatags so any help is greatly appreciated. If there is an addon to meet my needs, please let me know as I may have missed it while searching.

Any help is greatly appreciated!

Thank you!

0 Likes
JarvisColtrane
Shopify Expert
265 1 16

Hey Cameron, would you mind expanding a little bit? You want to have one charge for the product that would be refundable (one part) and the other wouldn't? Am I correct? Also, which payment gateway are you using? 

Jarvis @ Kaleido
- Slow Shopify Store? Install our PageSpeed Magic app.
- Have more questions? Feel free to email me.
- My reply helped? Click Like to show me some love!

0 Likes
Cameron_Gleichm
5 0 0

Hello. With my old WordPress site we used an add on called force sell. Basically it forced the core (which was setup as a separate product) into the cart when a specific product was added. So, from there I could refund the core portion of the order after the sale was completed and the core item was sent to me.

So essentially thatd what I am looking for...a way to force a core charge onto a specific item and a way to refund it, whether it be forcing a core setup as a separate product or actually showing it on the item prior to purchase. Whatever is the easiest way to setup on my end and gets the point across to the customer that there is a core charge for that item.