Products not appearing on pages

jaypeak1425
1 0 0

Hello,

I am new to Shopify and I feel like I have a pretty good grasp on how it works not. But I am having a big problem with adding products to my store. 

Here's what's happening:

1. I'll add a product from Oberlo or manually (either way its the same result)

2. I'll add the product to a collection (I don't see an option to add the product to a particular page, just a collection which I have created)

3. The product does not appear in the collection or on any page within the website (the product, collection and page are all active and live)

4. I checked and the collection its self and the page that the collection is forwarded too are blank.

I am trying to figure; out once I add the product into Shopify, how do I add that product to either the collection its self or the collection page that it is currently forwarded to? (And again, I am selecting "add to collection on the product page and the collection, page and product are live)

Any help is much appreciated

0 Likes
Julie
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
853 69 207

Hi, @jaypeak1425.

Julie here from Shopify Support. Welcome to Shopify!

I really appreciate you breaking down the steps you've been taking when adding products to collections. It sounds like you are seeing products in collections in the Products > Collections section of your Shopify admin, but not on your website. Is that right?

If yes:

This may indicate that you haven't correctly linked your collections using either your navigation settings or theme editor

If your online store has a main menu, then let's first check your navigation settings. Head on over to Online store > Navigation > Main menu. From there, double-check to make sure that you have selected the right collections and that the Filter by tag (optional) field is left blank. Ensuring this field is blank is super important, since filtering by tag means that your products won't appear unless they have a specific product tag