Recipe Section

Solved
Highlighted
Tourist
6 0 2

My store will be selling BBQ Grills and accessories.  Part of my current site is a Recipe Section where I have multiple recipes, some with videos.  I'd prefer to lay these out in a 4-wide grid with Thumbnails to click on to get to the individual recipe page.  I can scroll down all the recipes, or break them down by Main Ingredient, ie. Beef, Pork, Poultry, etc.

Is this something easily done in Shopify?  I'm a total novice with Shopify, so I have to ask.  Is this done based on the theme I select, or will I need a separate App?

Thanks in advance for any assistance.

1 Like
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
242 59 103

Hi @GrumpyG,

Yes, you can do this in Shopify. You would create a page for your recipes. However, there is no drag-and-drop style editor for page content, so you will likely have to write some HTML/CSS code to create the four column layout that you desire.

Let me know if you need any assistance with this.

Good luck and congrats on launching a new Shopify store!

Brian | Shopify Partner | Ecommerce Consultant
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Click Accept as Solution  
 - Need further assistance? Visit www.BrianAtWork.com

1 Like
Highlighted
Tourist
6 0 2

Thanks Brian,

Fortunately, I'm more comfortable with HTML & CSS than Shopify, so this should work out.  I am assuming that I can put my main recipe page in one of the Shopify menus?

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
242 59 103

This is an accepted solution.

You are correct. And you'll see that the interface is fairly intuitive and the documentation is good. Of course, the community is here to support you when the time comes to write code.

Cheers! 

Brian | Shopify Partner | Ecommerce Consultant
 - Need further assistance? Visit www.BrianAtWork.com

0 Likes
Highlighted
Tourist
6 0 2

Thanks!

1 Like
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
466 39 100

Hi, @GrumpyG!