Refund of Monthly Plan

Solved
Highlighted
1 0 0
Hey Shopify team,
I around 42 days back created a Shopify account and worked on it but it did not work well for me and I had very few sales. Today I had received a message That I have been charged for my monthly basic plan. I just had forgotten to cancel the account. Please refund my money. I'm a student and I really need this money. I had already mail you and started a live chat too but had no response
0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
298 39 51

Hi there @Aryanx17!

Ryder here, from the Social Care Team at Shopify. Thanks for posting! I'm sorry to hear you haven't had much success with your business so far, but I'd be happy to assist you with closing your account so you aren't billed in the future.

To close your store, you'll need to log into your Admin and go to your Settings > Account, and select Sell or close store"at the bottom right hand of the page, under Store status. You can then click Close store, and then enter your password to finalize your store cancellation.

While we don't typically offer refunds, someone from our Support Team will be in touch with you in the email you sent us, if they haven't already responded. After reviewing your closed account, they'll be able to determine if there's something we can do to support you. 

If you decide to re-open your store in the future, don't hesitate to make use of our 24/7 Technical and Merchant Support! We also have an abundance of resources to help you start develop your business, such as our Shopify Academy Courses, or our Shopify Guides

Please let me know if you have any questions, and I'd be happy to offer some guidance.

Cheers.

-

Ryder A. | Social Care Team at Shopify
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Click Accept as Solution 

0 Likes
Highlighted
3 0 0