Refund plan

Highlighted
8 0 0

Hey Shopify team,
I around few week back created a Shopify account and worked on it but it did not work well for me and I had very few sales. Today I had received a message That I have been charged for my monthly basic plan. I just had forgotten to cancel the account. Please refund my money. I'm a student and I really need this money. I had already mail you and started a live chat too but had no response

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
364 27 50

Hey, @Poorna2002!

Ash here from the Shopify team. Welcome to the Shopify Community! 

I'm sorry to hear that you're planning to leave Shopify, but I absolutely appreciate needing to do what's best for you and your business. I'm happy to help out here and take a closer look into your account. I see you mentioned sending in an email already. Did you receive a ticket number upon submitting that email? If so, please reply back to this post with your ticket number, and I'll be able to further assist. If you don't yet have a ticket number, please also let me know here and we can create a new one together. I look forward to hearing back! 

Ash | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

0 Likes
Highlighted
8 0 0
##- i dont have a ticket number.what i do.will i get the money back? -##
0 Likes
Highlighted
8 0 0

I dont have a ticket number

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
364 27 50

Hey, @Poorna2002!

No worries, I can create one for us. I've just sent you an email to the email address associated with your Shopify Community account. Please reply back to that email and let me know the .myshopify.com URL for your account, as well as your account owner email address. Once I receive your reply in that email, I can take a closer look into your request. I look forward to hearing back and continuing to assist!