Scan form ASAP

Highlighted
Excursionist
19 0 5
Hi everyone!

I have been selling on shopify for almost 3 years now and shopify still has yet to make the addition of a scan form for USPS. This has made it almost impossible to run my business as I’m sure so many of you are also experiencing. USPS employees will no longer accept drop offs for large amounts of packages and I am lucky enough to have a good relationship with them where they are willing to accept my 50+ orders a day, however they are growing very tired of scanning each individual package especially when I sometimes have 200+ packages. This is absolutely ridiculous on Shopify’s end and I am considering switching e-commerce platforms because of this. The only solution they have provided is to use shippo or shippingeasy which in my opinion both suck. The platforms are slow to use when you’re shipping large amounts and are not nearly as intuitive and functional as Shopify’s label feature.

I am demanding that shopify make the addition of a scan form to their platform, otherwise I will be switching e-commerce platforms and taking my business elsewhere. Why should we continue to support shopify when they clearly do not care about their customers to add such a simple feature. This is way overdue.

Please leave a comment if you also agree that shopify NEEDS to add this feature for us!
3 Likes
Highlighted
Tourist
7 0 9

Yup.....my post office has told me I need to provide that or I cant drop off.

Shopify.....I'm sure you will just respond with your typical lame excuse that you let somebody higher up on the totem pole than you know...BUT, what we want is that person in charge of this to give us an in depth reason why this cannot be implemented quickly to our shopify shipping.

2 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Expert
154 17 21

You could hire a Shopify Expert to create a custom app for you: https://experts.shopify.com/