Shipping discount for the sellers

9 0 0

Hello, 

As i select a plan it announces that Shopify gives me a discount of more than 64% to shipping rates.

"Shipping discount Competitive shipping rates from USPS, UPS, or DHL Express.

up to 64%

"

So how can I use this discount? I don't understand the way I can use this discount.

For example, when I was a manager to a company there was a contract with a courier company and when we wanted to ship something there was a customer code (for our company) so we had some specific discount rates. 
So is this only for my customers or it has to do also when I import, for example, from China to my country (Greece) a big amount from my supplier to my warehouse.
As if there is a so big discount is going to solve a lot of issues like shipping from China to Europe is a really big amount due to distance and customs check. Usually, the shipping price is more than double the cost of the product.

Thanks in advance

0 Likes
Tourist
79 3 6

Hello @Spartan,

Do you already have an account setup with any of these couriers? There is an option with DHL inxpress for up to 80% discount - would you like to discuss? 

0 Likes
9 0 0

Hello @shipguru,

My store is not set up officially yet. So there is not a VAT number to register with any of the courier companies. I am in negotiations for a collaboration with an existing company so I can create an account using their companies ID as also is illegal to import amounts of products without owning a company in Greece.  But I am wondering how can I get this discount that Spopify gives to users. Is there a procedure I have to follow or there is something like a discount code that I give to my suppliers when they are ready to ship my order with a courier company like DHL?

Thanks in advance,

Triantafyllos Anastasiou

0 Likes
Tourist
79 3 6

If you register with a Shopify courier, the rates are automatically integrated  - https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/shipping/shopify-shipping/rates