Shipping zones & shipping labels

Begus
6 0 0

Hi,

I am new to Shopify and will have the shop running in 2 weeks. I started to setup the shipping zones. There are 3 things that I just couldn't get my head around with though read many support documents etc. 

1. I want to ship to UK (domestic) , Turkey (domestic) and EU countries (international). When setting up shipping zones, at the bottom, there is a "not covered countries/zones" part which shows all the countries that I didn't set up. However I would still receive traffic from those zones and how and when are the visitors notified that we don't ship to their location? If this is at the end of the checkout process it would cause a lot of frustration. 

2. I want, eventually, to ship worldwide, however I have no idea on the customs, regulations from my 2 inventory locations to everywhere in the world. I've read the international shipping supporting documents but it only states that I should be checking the restrictions, customs etc. but if I would ship worldwide it is impossible to know each country's custom regulations, taxes. How do I ship worldwide? Do I need an international courier or forwarder but there isn't any courier that provides service worldwide other than DHL I guess (and their rates are unbelievably expensive).

3. Very basic : I have been trying to find a way to create shipping labels from shopify, and this is only possible via apps. I searched a lot of apps and it is very hard to find couriers that serve specific locations (initially I will ship to UK (domestic) , Turkey (domestic) , and EU countries (international)). I can understand that there isn't any courier that serve to these locations and I might need more than 1 app (?) But how do I find the app that creates shipping labels to the shipment zones I serve.

Sorry for the long question just a bit nervous since theres very little time.

Thank you,

Begum

0 Likes
Dirk
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
846 91 192