Shop Temporarily Unavailable

Highlighted
Tourist
3 0 1

Good day,

This is my first time in Shopify. I am having problem accessing my store, This happened after I upgrade my plan. One minute everything is good, and then after that I get error message (kindly see below).

"This page is temporarily unavailable because a device from your location is sending large amounts of web requests. Visitors from other locations can still view the page."

I tried to contact the support (around 12am GMT +8), but I am getting the same error. So my only option is only using email. Until now, no support is coming, right now Im getting frustrated with Shopify .

Remon

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
1653 100 361

Hey, there!

This error comes up when something on your device/network is sending too many requests to our servers. This could be a variety of things, so here are a few things to check: 

1. Do you have more than one device on your network? If yes, you could try shutting them down, then turning them on one by one to see which device is causing the issue. 
  2. Have you tried incognito mode? If this works, then this would typically mean that one of your browser extensions is causing the issue. 
  3. Does this happen on a different browser? If yes, then that typically means it's a program on your device vs your browser. 

Let me know how that turns out!

Peter | Social Care @ Shopify
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution

To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

0 Likes
Highlighted
Tourist
3 0 1

Hi,

I have tried those 3. None of them is working. Well they work for a few minutes, and then goes back to the problem.

0 Likes
Highlighted
Tourist
3 0 1

Oh, no reply until now. This is very disappointing. This post only received an templated reply from a staff, I already reply just a few minutes after them and I didn't received any response after.