Can I ask what made you decide to close your store? In order for payments to stop completely, you must elect to close your store. You will receive no further bills from Shopify after closing your store provided there are no outstanding charges. The process for closing the store can only be done by the store owner, and the steps are as follows:
If you choose to re-open your store within 30 days of closing it, then Shopify guarantees that all of your store's data and configuration information will be preserved. Shopify can't guarantee that any data will be preserved more than 30 days after closing your store.
If you have any third-party apps that have your payment information outside of Shopify, then cancel your service with those apps to avoid being billed externally after you close your store.
Another option you may consider is Pausing your store - you can choose to fully pause your store for up to 12 weeks free of charge, after which you will be automatically transferred to our pause and build plan for a cost of $9 monthly. You can read full details of our pause plans here.
If you are hoping to receive a refund of your subscription fees, your store will firstly have to be fully closed (not paused or frozen). You can then reach out to our support team here via our support portal, and request a refund here.
I hope this helps! Thanks, Ivy.