Show all product variants on website

5 0 0

Hi,

I am new to this and in the process of opening a clothing store.

The problem I have is I can't see all product variants on my website. I would like to see all variants by colour but you currently have to click on the product then change the colour in the dropdown menu to see that colour.

I will make more sales by each colour being listed separately. Hope I've explained the problem well enough.

Any help is greatly appreciated. It is the Brooklyn theme.

Thanks very much.

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
33 0 4

Welcome to Shopify, Daniel!

Happy to have you here and always love helping our new merchants! Loving the designs on your tees! Did you create them yourself?

Onto your question! The easiest way to separate out your products so they are no longer variants would be to utlitize our Product CSV functionality. Otherwise, the other option would be to manually update your products through the admin. Which can be time consuming. Take a look at the steps below!

1. From your Shopify Admin, click on Products
  2. Export your products into a CSV  Image
  3. When you get that CSV, change the product handle of those that you wish to create a new product  Image
  4. After saving you changes, import that file back into your products, making sure that Overwrite any existing products that have the same product handle. is enabled.  Image

Very important note
If you're using a dropshipping app like Oberlo or a Print on Demand app like Printful, the above steps will break your connection with those apps. So, do not use that method.

If your products are from one of those types of apps, usually the best course of action is to import a product (in the case of Oberlo), or to create a new product (in the case of Printful) in their respective apps solely with the variants you want to be separate before syncing them with your store.