Stripe for customers and multivendor sellers

2 0 0

I'm new to Shopify and struggling to fully understand Stripe Payments so wondered if someone could please clarify.

I am about to launch a multi-vendor store with a number of sellers to sell their products (not mine).  I set up Stripe and got my sellers to connect to my account - I believe this was necessary so sellers can get paid automatically with my commission also deducted and paid to my account immediately too.

I had to set up Stripe as a payment option for customers.  I see that this comes up as an option at the checkout underneath paying via a credit card.

If customers don't select to pay via Stripe, does that impact Admin (me) and Sellers getting paid automatically?  Or are these two things unrelated?

Thanks

0 Likes
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
911 60 166

Hey, there.

This is Dallas from Shopify's Social Care Team.

I love how you have put so much work into this and finding the best option that will work for you and your vendors. However, I think I may have a solution that is WAY easier for you.

It's called the Multi-Vendor Marketplace. This would allow you to create a store that allows for differences in the vendors, payouts, products, and much more. This app was created to help out merchants and store owners like yourself make the whole multivendor process much much easier! This way you won't have to worry about doing things manually.

Have you had a chance to look this option over? Based on your requests this is going to be the best option for you.

Dallas | Social Care @ Shopify
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

0 Likes
2 0 0

Hi,

Sorry I wasn't clear - I do have the multi-vendor app.  That is what I am using.  It's brilliant!