Timeline/Reality/Dreams

Highlighted
Tourist
39 0 1
How do you determine deadlines and know how when to stop “hustling” if the hustling isn’t making you money. My confusion is since I’m new to this and don’t have a set mentor I often find myself thinking I’m doing the right things with my time like say tweaking my site or adding apps, watching 100’s of videos, site speed, seo Etc but maybe it should be product research? Since I started which was June 1st I’ve made 5 sales and spent $600 on ads and hundreds of hours of time “working” calling Shopify etc but I’m now in debt, in addition to that I’m out of money/low on ads so I can’t run any right now, making me think my fb ad data won’t be relevant when I’m able to run ads again(assuming I know how to apply the fb ad data). I guess is there a realistic dead line when my store should be profitable after or at break even? Like is it 6 months 1 year 5 years? Like at what point do you say ok something is really wrong. I constantly say keep going etc but I’m not sure if I’m working “smart” only hard because I don’t know what I don’t know. I don’t mind hustling but I’d like to have confidence it’s on the right things. With all the hype and apps in Shopify, I find myself almost getting away from the main goal of a business-make money. Does anyone have any advice on this long winded situation I find myself in? To make things even more concerning I’ve deleted some products from my the store that I ran ads to so any data on that product would be sort of useless even with my fb ad data. I’m trying to make this dream a reality and not have it just be a dream... but with no set “deadlines” I just keep going... waiting for that 1 🔥, which I’m not sure is a good mindset.
0 Likes

Hi EONX5,

Thank you for being honest about it - I wish more ecommerce business owners would be open about the fact that running an online business is hard work, and money doesn't come "fast and easy" as the FB "gurus" want you to think.