What am I doing wrong?

5 0 0

I'm pretty new to this.  Website has been up for about a year. Sales are ok. I may be over thinking things. I was hoping that our sales would be at a better percentage by now. We seem to have minimal steady traffic. Most of our traffic is from Pinterest. I have tried other social media outlets without success. Maybe it's the layout of our online store. I just don't know. I would appreciate any help. Thanks

0 Likes
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
14 0 3

Hey there Colette! 

I'm Mike, one of the gurus here at Shopify!

I don't think you're doing anything wrong per se, but every website can use a fresh pair of eyes to help identify ways to improve! Looking through your site, i've noticed the following things below that might help:

1. First thing I noticed is that some of your product images on your home page are not the same size. Having your images sized the same way can help make your website look more professional and symmetrical. If you want to learn more about product image sizes be sure to checkout this guide here.

2. Some additional color can do a lot to help your website pop and stand out amongst others. I love the black and white look that you got going on, but you might want to consider adding some color to your page, and potentially having the background white instead of black. 

3. Another thing you might want to consider is having a slide show banner on your website to showcase and highlight some of your featured products or sales. If your theme does not include a slideshow we have some free ones available on our theme store that you can easily switch to and use instead. You'll find the list of theme's with slideshows right here.