What's the recommended way of blocking bot spam (from a single source)?

Highlighted
3 0 0

Is an anybody familiar with this referral traffic source websitebottraffic.pw ?

0 Likes
Highlighted
Tourist
8 0 2
No sorry! But check for clouflare!
0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
7 0 0

We run into the same issues with Shopify. I actually had to send them a with out prejudice letter this morning. They appear to have a system Bias when it comes to working on there own issues. They also do not appear to understand that they have a feedback loop happening in their service work. Its their dime.

Here is a link that was forwarded to me by one of my great customers. https://developer.amazon.com/support/amazonbot

0 Likes
Highlighted
1 0 0

Hey SHOPIFY,

You gonna **bleep** say something or what? Some of us have serious business we'd like to conduct.

As a developer, I'm happy to just take the money you would otherwise get and build a solution that actually **bleep** does something about this, even if I have to build it from scratch. This is trash, and you're supposed to be better than this. If you can't be? Well hey, kiss tens of thousands in revenue goodbye for all I care.

0 Likes
Highlighted
Tourist
10 0 1

Shopify - this has become completely out of control. This is super simple for you to fix on your end and you're just turning the other way and avoiding it. DO SOMETHING IMMEDIATELY or you're going to lose all of us to another platform that actually cares.

0 Likes
Highlighted
Tourist
10 0 1

@ArtinCoins So you spoke to them 2 years ago and they've still done nothing?

GUYS - we need to be LOUDER on this issue. make your voices heard. This is unacceptable and we need to make sure they know. SPEAK UP!!

0 Likes
Highlighted
4 0 0

The "boardman bot" has hit me almost 100 sessions in the last 2.5 hrs. I turned on my password protect which flushed it for now at least. Here is my GA screengrab.

boardman.PNGboardman2.PNG

0 Likes
Highlighted
1 0 0