Where can I see my emails?

Highlighted
1 0 0

Hi there,

I'm new at Shopify and I have a quick question:

Where can I see the messages from my shop emails?

Can't find any email inbox or anything in the platform.

Also, I can't add the emails to my gmail account as there is no settings on Shopify showing the POP3, passwrod, etc...

Any help will be great.

Kind regards,

Fernando

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
741 37 114

Hi, @fernandofas!

Any emails that are sent from your customer to you via your Contact Us page would be sent to the email you have listed here under Settings > General:

24-08-qfaqy-el7jg

Are you trying to set up email forwarding? If so, there is a guide here that will go over how to do this if you have a domain you've bought from Shopify. This will let customers reply to your custom domain email; for example, if your custom domain was something like shop.com, your custom domain email could be contact@shop.com, then those emails will be forwarded on to your personal email address for you to read.

If you've like to reply to those customers emails using your custom domain email, I'd advise using a service like GSuite or Zoho mail, as email hosting is not provided when you buy a domain through Shopify. There is more info here on how to set that up!

The process is a little different if you've not bought your domain from Shopify. There is a guide here if you've bought your domain from a third party provider!