Why is shopify plus support so terrible?

RickTR
New Member
1 0 2

Why is shopify plus support so terrible?

80% of my tickets go unanswered. I have to call in a minimum of 3 times to get a response on a ticket. The person I talk to says they will get back to me and they never do.

They have no way to escalate a case when the support team does not respond. If you ask for an escalation they say they will do it in the back ground, but then no one ever contacts you. They refuse to put you in direct contact with any other team.

Why is it so bad. 

Neich78
Tourist
4 0 3

Totally agree.

Sharon-Reeds
Shopify Partner
124 6 24

@RickTR,

I know it's counter-intuitive since you're paying a lot of money for Plus, but I recommend having a Plus agency on retainer. We have a lot of Plus merchants who use Intuitive Shipping, and we notice a lot of them work with agencies to manage their stores for them. They're worth their value in the time and money saved from issues being resolved in a timely manner. 

As an example, there was a major issue with a Plus merchant a few weeks ago where Shopify had a "network blip" over a weekend which caused the merchant to have hundreds of failed checkouts. We couldn't get Shopify on the phone or contacted until the Monday, but the agency partner was right there with the store trying all of the stuff they could to resolve the issue. 

 

Warm regards,
Sharon 

Co-Founder / CEO @ Intuitive Shipping Inc.
Intuitive Shipping | Smart Boxing | Automate Shipping Profiles





0 Likes
Olivia
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
504 46 104

Hi, @RickTR.

Welcome to Shopify Community. My name is Olivia and I work here.

I appreciate you bringing this up, and I'm truly sorry to hear about your experience. Shopify prides itself on our customer service, and we strive to live up to those standards even higher for our Plus accounts.

Being a Plus merchant means that you have access to a dedicated support team, separate from our general channels, with priority service. Our Plus Support Specialists are specially trained to be able to answer all your queries and further support your high business growth needs. 

  1. In order for you to ensure that Shopify recognizes you have a Plus account, you must log in to your store when you contact our Support Team. This ensures you are not only put in touch with the right team, but also that you bypass the queue for priority assistance. 

  2. If a ticket cannot be resolved live, or if we require any further information to diagnose the issue, then a Plus Support Specialist will remain as your dedicated point of support.

  3. Your dedicated Plus Support Specialist is your main advocate to connect with other teams that do not offer frontline support. This might include our Payments team, our Devs, and even Business Operations.

 

Our number one goal is to provide you with exceptional service, and I'd be more than happy to look into this on your behalf to ensure you receive nothing but the best of what we can offer. If you can provide me with any ticket numbers you might have, I'd like to follow-up to see if I can get you a status update at the least. 

Do you also have a Plus account you are having trouble getting assistance for, @Neich78? Please let me know so I can have a look for you as well!

Sincerely, 

Olivia | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

0 Likes
Shopifiinocare
New Member
1 0 0

I’m so disappointed by Shopify. Can’t get in touch with anyone and it’s cost me thousands. 

0 Likes
Olivia
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
504 46 104

Hello, @Shopifiinocare.

Thank you for connecting with us on this thread, and a very warm welcome to Shopify Community.

I'm sorry to hear that you haven't been able to get the support you need. You did mention you haven't been able to get in touch with anyone, so I invite you to connect with us directly through our Help Center where we offer live chat, callbacks, and email support around the clock. 

I recommend that you connect with us via our 24/7 live chat option, as that is currently the quickest way to reach a live agent. 


If any further questions or concerns come up, don't hesitate to reach back out to me here.

Warm regards,

Olivia | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

0 Likes