collection not showing when adding new product

davidneps
Visitor
3 0 0

I am having an issue to put the product to a specific collection.

I am using a free Shopify theme for a trial. I have many collections created and it shows in the menu and collection section as well, but when I add a new product, collection doesn't appear. there is only one option to choose that is home.

can anyone help me to get this issue fix.?

this is not my first time creating a website but this is my first time on Shopify.

I tried many different ways to fix it but I couldn't fix it.

hope to get some solution.

thanks..!

Replies 17 (17)

Andrew
Shopify Staff (Retired)
1746 173 318

Hi @davidneps

Hyde here from Shopify. 

You'll be wanting to familiarise yourself with the basics like adding products, making collections, and then connecting those collections to the menu on your store so that customers can access them. 

(Alternatively, you can learn how to import your products using a CSV file)

I hope this helps, but if you have any other questions about this I'm happy to answer them. 

All the best, Hyde. 

To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Community Blog.

davidneps
Visitor
3 0 0
hi,
thanks for the reply.
I have already created a menu and link collections to the menu, everything
is fine on the menu, but the problem is only ( when I add new product there
is no option to choose the collection) it only shows (home) to choose, in
the choose collection tab.
I don't understand why.
anyways thanks again for your reply.
davidneps
Visitor
3 0 0

hi,

I could fix this issue,

thanks for everything.

appreciated..! 

coastaltraderco
Visitor
1 0 3

Does anyone know how to fix this issue - when adding new product the 'collections' I already have aren't coming up as an option. I've tried contacting support but that's not going through either. My god maybe I should head over to another platform, not having much luck.....

Tech-Pro
Tourist
3 0 0

Did you find any solution ??

TGCSG