domain problem

New Member
1 0 0

I bought my domain on Shopify  on sept 2nd and we are sept 6th. My domain is still not working.

Logging with my shop link shows a coming soon.

How can I fix it?

Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
516 48 135

Hi @larissashop,

Thank you for reaching out with your question. The "coming soon" message is likely the password page, which is enabled by default when you begin your trial and can be disabled once you have chosen a Shopify plan. The option to disable the password page appears in Online Store > Preferences in the Shopify admin.

In terms of the domain, is this a domain you purchased directly via Shopify or was it through a third party? Does a message appear next to the domain, such as "SSL pending" or "SSL failed"? If you could also tell me the name of the domain in question I'd be happy to take a closer look at this for you.

Kind regards,

Victor | Shopify Social Care

 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog