help! Product pages require customer password?!

alessiaivy
5 0 0

Please help. I'm only new to shopify  (brooklyn theme) and just went through yesterday and updated the website adding different pages and that. But come today when customers have tried to access the product pages it comes up with a page requiring a password. How on earth do I undo this? I've tried looking everywhere! 

0 Likes
Lulu
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
908 87 188

Hey, @alessiaivy!

Lulu here from the Shopify Support team. Thanks for reaching out here, and I'll be more than happy to help you out.

Congratulations on your new store! I believe you are referring to the password page still being active and your store not being live. If this is the case, you can easily remove your password page then anyone can visit your online store.

Steps:

1. From your Shopify admin, go to Online Store > Preferences.

2. Go to the Password protection area.

3. Uncheck Enable password.

4. Click Save.

I hope this helps but If this is not the case can you please send me a screenshot of the page customers are seeing and I can help you out further?

Don't forget to check out our Shopify Academy, we have so many free short courses that are really informative. You can enrol at any time here.

Kind regards,

Lulu

Lulu | Social Care @ Shopify
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Click Accept as Solution 

0 Likes
alessiaivy
5 0 0

Screenshot (9).png

So this is the page that comes on when we go to certain pages such as dresses or jumpsuits. It's not on the homescreen though or things like the contact tab on the footer. 

0 Likes
Lulu
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
908 87 188

Okay, that is because your cookies and cache on your browser remember you as the account owner. If you log into your store and click the 'eye' symbol beside 'Online store' - this is how you can see your store just like customers do.

20-07-dr29c-gf6ay