requesting a refund from annual subscription

francisaltesing
Tourist
7 0 1

Hi, I found out that I've been charge by Shopify for the annual subscription. I forgot that I had a free Trial running, I'm just a student and I would like to know if I can get a refund because I need the money. I don't want to continue because my classes are about to start and I would like to focus on my studies. I hope I can get a refund.

Replies 5 (5)

Ted
Shopify Staff (Retired)
1255 115 137

Hi @francisaltesing,

Ted here from Shopify, thanks for reaching out to us and for letting us know. 

If you log into your admin and click Settings > Billing > Recent invoices would you be able to confirm the amount that you have been charged and the exact plan that has been selected? As well, could you please confirm when you were issued the invoice? While I can't confirm a refund I certainly can review everything in full for you but the store would need to be closed first. Are you looking to close the store too? 

Many thanks,

Ted | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

francisaltesing
Tourist
7 0 1

Hi, ted, 

Yes, it charged me the same amount that was stated in the plan. I am closing down the store because I got no sales but unfortunately, I forgot that yesterday was the expiration of my free trial. I did not close the store yet because If I can't get the refund I also would lose the store it would be a waste. I really need the money right now and I was hoping to get a refund if it's possible I hope you can help me thanks. I got the invoice on August 16.

Ted
Shopify Staff (Retired)
1255 115 137

Hi @francisaltesing,

Sure thing, thanks for getting back to me and for the extra context.