Recommendations of developers who speeds up Shopify pages?

Tourist
16 0 3

Hi

We are really happy after switching to Shopify (from Magento 2), but Google seems to punish us because our page is too slow. It's especially with the mobile version PageSpeed Insights gives us less than 30 points in score.

I know there's alot of developers who have specialized on this topic, but do you guys have any experiences? It would be good to know how much improvement we can expect. I'm a programmer and I have tried to do some adjustments, but I'm not an expert on this topic. We are also using Crush Pic so the images should not be the problem.

Most of people don't recommend us going for an AMP version, because the design and the "good feeling" is very important since we are a fashion store selling shoes and some clothing. So I'm basically looking developers who can do just some adjustments with our theme.

We are using an adjusted version of the Impulse theme and our address is sapatos.com.

Thanks for sharing some good experiences... 👏👏👏

1 Like
Shopify Partner
1659 48 169

@Per_Arne 

As for google amp the warnings are basically about using off the shelf apps vs you controlling the whole experience with your own system.

And DIY amp often means just redoing the whole theme and build process for efficiency.

Since performance optimization isn't always liner to cost to fix , I use a tiered approach.

Contact me for an estimate either to implement or consult paull.newton+sapatos@gmail.com

Problem Solved? ✔️Accept the solution so you can help others.
Confused? Busy? ? Get me to solve it paull.newton+shopifyforum@gmail.com.
Buy me a coffee? ☕ paypal.me/paulnewton or donate to eff.org
1 Like
Tourist
24 0 1

Hello,

I can help you with this. Please mail me at: gabriel.cisin20@gmail.com and add me on $k-y.pe: gabriel@cisinlabs.com to discuss more.

Looking forward to hearing you soon.

Regards
Gabriel A.

1 Like
Excursionist
18 0 2

Hey @Per_Arne,

Hope you are doing well.