POS Staff Permissions settings - Has this been fixed with update?

2 0 3

I am also a business owner who uses shopify POS retail platform and am very unhappy with how much inforamtion is divulged to my seasonal employees. We are new to Shopify (using for 2 months) and have been severely dissapoited so far in the lack of settings available in regards to permissions. Please keep us updated on this fix as it is a serious issue for us as well. 

3 Likes
1 0 1

+1  I am currently assessing Shopify POS versus Vend, and both lack this feature.  Again, I don't want staff seeing our whole financial status.  I won't be using either system until permissions are acceptable.  I'll keep looking at options in the mean time.

1 Like
1 0 1

Having run a business for 20years on manual (pen and paper) finally getting a POS and finding our privacy is completely out the door we are seriously reconsidering if we should pull the plug and look elsewhere! As Digipro00 put it "a random young kind" were hiring can see all our takings it is very very frustrating!! And when you email or ring support all you get is this is a popular request we will email you when the feature is added not good enough! This is our private financial information you can do it for online why not POS. 

1 Like
1 0 0

+1 Definately need support in POS for sales reps - the system is ideal for sending out staff with an Ipad to conduct sales onsite, but the only data they need to see is their own sales history, etc. NOT the entire store. Seems like a pretty simple implementation - would be nice to see this internally instead of a 3rd party app. Can you guys get this done in the next few weeks? Please at least provide feedback to us here otherwise we're going to all start moving on to better solutions - I have my staff hunting for alternatives which I'm sure to post here if we find them.

0 Likes
Shopify Staff (Retired)
Shopify Staff (Retired)
19 0 5

Hi guys,