I am SO confused about the "All New POS" and what it can use as a payment gateway.

Highlighted
Excursionist
11 0 4

I have been using Shopify for our merchant website for a few years now. When I set everything up for that initially, I set us up through Stripe as the payment processor. We are a wine retail store, and recently I made the choice to move on from our current POS and move into the shopify "all new" POS. Great, ok. The POS, it seems will ONLY connect to shopify payments for a credit card, pay at the terminal with the card (not manual entry) type of transaction. I am not able to use shopify payments because of their refusal to process "age restricted products", AKA the wine I sell. Fine, I get that, it's their choice. I understand that their hardware will only use their own payment gateway, again fine. I am more than willing to buy a Stripe terminal, or an Authorize.net one and use that.