Happy to help get this reviewed! From the sounds of it, the account likely wasn't paused which is why the account continues to be billed for the monthly invoice. Outside of this, it is also possible the account was reactivated after pausing the store; however, it's hard to say the exact reason without first verifying the store. Do you remember receiving a confirmation that the account was paused? When you log in, are you greeted with a pricing page, or does it log you into the admin?
If you can access the admin, then the account is either on the Pause (Build) plan or still on Basic or higher. You'll want to navigate to Settings/Plans and Permissions and select "pause" at the bottom of the page to ensure the account is placed on our paused plan. Once you've followed the prompts, and the account is paused, then the system will generate a prorated credit on the account which will be applied to future invoices.
Let me know!
Hello, I am the only one that manages this so I put it on pause last week and I have NOT put it back to build or whatever. As I have been dealing with my Mother being in the hospital and then passing away. I knew I would not have had time to work on it for the next month so that is why I paused it. But here we are with a bill. Is there anyone that I can actually talk to about this??? And NO I did not get a confirmation that my account was paused but I didn't know I would get one so I just took it on faith that when i switched to Pause it would do that. So at this point there is nothing I can do or Shopify will do to fix this?
Thank you for the context & I'm sorry to hear about the loss of your mother. From the sounds of it, it does sound like the pause plan was not successfully enabled; however, I can definitely help get this reviewed to see what we are able to do from our end. For starters, we will want to ensure we get you on the right plan which will require you logging in and selecting the pause store option found in Settings/Plans and Permissions. Once you have, please respond to the email I've sent you titled "Shopify Forum Support" which will verify your store. Once I have seen your reply I will be able to look into what steps we can take to get this fixed up.