When all the subscriptions of a customer are cancelled, it is possible to "Delete card" in the Payment method details on the Customer overview page.
What happens to these details in your database? Are they completely removed?
Would it be possible to automatically remove the card details when all the subscriptions of a customer are cancelled?
Solved! Go to the solution
This is an accepted solution.
Merchants have to request the deletion of customers' data, which would trigger the card redaction process on our end.
This process is not automatic on our side. If this is the experience the merchant wants to have, maybe the app could implement it, though it requires certain permissions.
When a payment method is deleted, we will mark it as revoked and empty all the fields that would potentially make it usable.