Adding "Read More" to product description

Solved
Highlighted
Tourist
13 0 1

Hello!

I have been trying to add read more tab to reduce the length of my product descriptions and i read a few old posts but none really helped. please help. i just need the basic steps to get it done. im new to coding so hopefully someone can make it as easy as possible. i am using the Debut theme. 

thanks,

joe

0 Likes

Success.

Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
467 24 56

Hey, @jmomand!

Ava here from Shopify :)

This is something our theme support team can do for you! In order to do so, I'll just need to authenticate you as the account owner first. I've just sent an email to the email attached to your Forums account. If you could reply to me there, we can get started and I can send your information over to the team.

Alternatively, if you are comfortable with some coding yourself, I found a similar forum post here that may help you out! We also have a range of tabbed description apps if you would like to take a look there, they may also help to achieve what you are looking for.

Let me know which direction you would like to go in, happy to assist either way!

Ava

Ava | Social Care @ Shopify
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

0 Likes
Tourist
13 0 1

email sent =]

1 Like
Tourist
13 0 1
Hi Ava, do you know if anyone will respond. its been about 10 days. thanks
0 Likes
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
467 24 56

Hey @jmomand!

I can see Richard from our theme support team replied to you on July 25th on ticket 13671150, could you take a look to see if you have the email? He has made those changes for you, but he has sent you instructions on how to apply the changes he has made. Let me know if you can see that email, if not I can send it through to you again!

Ava

0 Likes
Tourist
13 0 1
Hello Ava,