Changes to .liquid file not updating?

Solved
Highlighted
3 0 0

Hi! I'm new to shopify theme developing, and I'm getting a bit frustrated...

I installed themekit and setup everything to develop locally, and when I change regular .css files they seem to update just fine.

But when I change css.liquid files changes don't seem to update. 

I do see these messages:

04:20:50 [development] processing assets/custome_style.css
04:20:51 [development] Updated assets/custome_style.css
04:22:13 [development] processing layout/theme.liquid
04:22:13 [development] Updated layout/theme.liquid
04:24:56 [development] processing assets/custome_style.css
04:24:57 [development] Updated assets/custome_style.css
04:33:16 [development] processing snippets/critical-css.liquid
04:33:16 [development] Updated snippets/critical-css.liquid
04:35:28 [development] processing snippets/critical-css.liquid
04:35:29 [development] Updated snippets/critical-css.liquid
04:42:33 [development] processing assets/custome_style.css
04:42:34 [development] Updated assets/custome_style.css
04:53:54 [development] processing assets/custome_style.css
04:53:55 [development] Updated assets/custome_style.css
04:55:52 [development] processing assets/custome_style.css
04:55:53 [development] Updated assets/custome_style.css
04:56:07 [development] processing assets/custome_style.css
04:56:08 [development] Updated assets/custome_style.css
11:34:26 [development] processing layout/theme.liquid
11:34:27 [development] Updated layout/theme.liquid

And I also see file updated in the online editor:

Screen Shot 2020-07-13 at 11.49.24 AM.png 

But no matter how many times a clear cache I still see this in the Chrome inspector:

Screen Shot 2020-07-13 at 11.51.00 AM.png

Which are the old values.

So what's going on? How can I make sure my liquid changes are posted?

Thank you

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
2294 117 356

This is an accepted solution.

Multiple things are going on here