Confused about dynamic sections

Solved
tony5280
Shopify Partner
61 6 18

Hi, I'm a seasoned dev, but new to shopify. 

I have a section of my client's site dedicated to services. Many of the services will need unique forms, and the client would like the ability to upload 3 images per service page. 

It seemed to me that I should create a specific services template, and apply that to the services pages. I set out to create a formbuilder and image upload sections, with the schema in sections/services.liquid, and the layout in templates/page.services.liquid.

I uploaded the files, and naved over to the page, let's call it 'service 1'. In the bottom right, I hit customize, so that I could get to the "theme editor" view with wysiwg window in center, and sections sidebar down the left. I uploaded a few images, and configured the form fields for that page. GREAT!

Then I went to the 'service 2' page, and I realized that the section settings had carried over from 'services 1'. 

Is there any way to enable editable sections in the page that are unique to THAT PAGE, rather than global???

0 Likes
tony5280
Shopify Partner
61 6 18

here's an example. 

sections/imagepicker.liquid

<!-- imagepicker.liquid -->
{% schema %}
{
	"name": "Images",
	"max_blocks": 3,
	"blocks": [
		{
			"type": "image",
			"name": "Featured Image",
			"settings": [
				{
					"id": "imagep",
					"type": "image_picker",
					"label": "Image"
				}
			]
		}
	]
}
{% endschema %}

templates/page.services.liquid includes the imagepicker section:

{% section 'imagepicker' %}