My domain is expiring very soon for a shop that I discontinued a few months ago (I'm not on a plan anymore). Shopify notified me on this, stating that if auto-renew is on, I don't have reactivate it manually, which means they will just directly take my money and reactivate it, which I don't want, ofcourse. I do not know if auto-renew is on, and I cannot check to see if it is (or just deactivate the domain and move on with life) since I'm not on a plan and don't have access.
Any advice would be appreciate. Thank you.
Solved! Go to the solution
This is an accepted solution.
If your account is closed or frozen, you will not be billed for the domain even if auto-renew is checked. The process outlined in the email you received will only happen if your store is currently on a plan.
There is one exception to this rule, and it is with .de domains purchased before September 23rd, 2019. If your domain is a .de domain purchased before this date, let me know and I'll reach out to you directly to ensure you will not be billed.
Hope this helps!