How to add form to product and checkout page

Highlighted
2 0 0

Hi everyone! 

So I was looking at Shopify as a solution for a client's site. I am still fairly new to Shopify, mainly having used Webflow for most of my site development. However, there are a few features that my client is looking for that is seemingly not possible on their platform; mainly the ability to add a form element to a product and checkout processes. Her business is a floral/ plant studio that sells individual plants, products, subscriptions, and more specialized services. An example of what I am looking to do can be seen here. In this case, they have it set up to be a message to the recipient, with another form on the checkout page for additional comments.

Presently the plan is to use Webflow to build her a theme, convert it using Udesly and then incorporating the theme. The only issue is I have no clue how to go about adding a form to either page where the info will be captured as part of the add to cart process for a product page or on a checkout page.

Can someone please tell me what I might need to do, or tell me where I might look to find the information on how to add the element either before using the conversion or once it is in Shopify?

Less pressing than that, but also something I am looking for is how to set up an option for local deliveries and in-store pick-up options as her business only deals in local sales.

Thanks!

0 Likes
Highlighted
Astronaut
1085 178 213

Hello,

It would require Liquid/CSS/Javascript knowledge to implement this feature, I'm afraid that unfortunately there is no simple copy-paste solution otherwise I'd happily guide you through.

In case you're unfamiliar with these technologies you'll likely want to hire a Shopify developer to assist you.

Kind regards,
Diego

◦ Problem Solved? ✔️ Please click on Accept as Solution and like.
◦ Hire me! Recommended by 25+ customers on Facebook. Click here to read their reviews.