Need to Update Quantities for Import on CSV

Solved
Highlighted
Excursionist
18 1 4

I want to use a CSV to update quantities on multiple different products but I read that I cannot update quantities on a product CSV, only on the Inventory CSV which is almost impossible to find a) the template or b) figure out how the heck to export the inventory for a SPECIFIC group of anything! 

I swear I was able to do this last week and this HAS to be a new change because I've been working with importing the product CSV for a few months now. I have product groups with HUNDREDS of products that will need to be updated, I really need to be able to do this through an import, not manually on the bulk editor.

Where can I find the CSV template for inventory updates?

Highlighted
Shopify Partner
41 4 9

This is an accepted solution.

I also encountered this problem today. Upon digging more, I found out that this happened as I enabled local delivery. Below is the way I solved it.

Step 1 : Exported the inventory sheet from inventory section here: https://care-n-cure-pharmacy.myshopify.com/admin/products/inventory

Step 2 : Update the excel sheet that we received with new inventory quantities.

Step 3: Imported the revised sheets and inventory was perfectly updated.

This should also work for you. Please do let me know if you need any more help.

Shan | www.linkedin.com/in/shansalam

- Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know!
- Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
Highlighted
Excursionist
18 1 4
I cannot just export my inventory and update it, I have over 10,000
products so without the ability to sort and export one product type or
group, as I can do on the Products page, I'm sort of at a loss. I DID find
a list of the fields I need on my inventory CSV and copied those FROM MY
PRODUCT list export and then uploaded on the inventory page and it updated
the numbers.

This is completely silly though, why can't I a) update it from the product