Someone please help! My store is no longer available on Shopify 😳

Solved
ColebySC
1 0 0

Hi there, I'm new to Shopify and I opened a store several months ago.  After a couple months of no activity, I decided I would take my store down (save $30 month) and regroup; planning to try again later.  I DID NOT want to loose the work I did to create dozens of listings.  The only sale I ever had was the test sale I gave myself under "test mode".  I never "fulfilled" that order btw. 

Now, 2 moths later or so, Shopify reaches out via email to tell me the following:

"We’re writing to let you know that as of April 30th, 2021 (12:00 am),  your store will no longer be available on Shopify.  We've recently contacted you via the email on various reports of unfulfilled orders filed by your customers.

What do I need to do?
These reports included that various attempts to contact you yielded no positive results. Shopify does not support any form of fraudulent eCommerce practices hence your Shopify store has been flagged for review.

To continue using Shopify services you will need to perform the following verification:

• Proof of delivery for any of your products (not older than two months)
  • Proof of business ownership
  • Identity verification"

I actually never heard from them so I don't know what they mean by various attempts to contact me.  I hope my store isn't gone.  I spend countless hours setting it up. 

Can someone please let me know what's going on here? 

Thank you! 

0 Likes
Ava
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
854 54 131

This is an accepted solution.

Hi, @ColebySC,

I'm Ava from Shopify, I'd like to help here.