shopify store is slow on mobile version, how can i fix this ? NEED SOME ADVISE ON THIS

Highlighted
5 0 0

Hi, 
i'm new to Shopify, i created my first store and ran my first Ad campaign

my store : Kitchen crafts shop 

I've got around 2000 sessions daily for 3 days. 
i noticed that the sessions only last a couple of seconds there was no real activity 
I started investigating and added a recording and heat map app "lucky orange" and most of the user recordings are really short and show activity, and in the recording, it shows idle activity then End.

i have tested my site and compared to others and correct me if I'm wrong but I think speed might be the issue here 

I have 2 questions about this :

1. how come the Desktop version of the website loads fast while the mobile version doesn't ?

2.Do you think this really is an issue ? if so ? how can i solve this 

Thanks 

Screen Shot 2020-07-27 at 16.56.54.pngrecordings.jpgScreen Shot 2020-07-27 at 15.12.52.png

0 Likes
Highlighted
Excursionist
19 3 2

Hi! It's common that the page loads slower on mobile. Have you tried out Google Page Speed Insights which ranks your site and give suggestions on how you can improve: https://developers.google.com/speed/pagespeed/insights/?url=https://kitchencraftsshop.com/

0 Likes
Highlighted

Hey,

For Shopify websites specifically I'd recommend you to test the speed using exclusively the Gmetrix tool since it's more accurate. That said, your store is quite fast as you can see by clicking here. The only issue is "Leverage caching" but that is not something possible to work with in Shopify.

What I'd recommend is to always compress your images via tinypng.com before uploading them to your website. Besides that, it's great.

◦ Problem Solved? ✔️ Please click on Accept as Solution and like.
◦ Hire me! Recommended by 25+ customers on Facebook. Click here to read their reviews.
◦ Contact me at: diego.boarutto.fortes@gmail.com
1 Like
Tourist
13 0 1