Advice re: US Dropshippers vs China

Highlighted
3 0 0

Hello Everyone, 

Newbie here. So, I'm working on building my store. The niche is women's fashion & accessories at $20 or under. For this reason, I thought to find a dropshipper in China. However, I'm findind that they provide such great info at the beginning and then, when you have a question or an issue arises, they never respond. 

I would ideally like to find a reliable dropshipper and I'm thinking I would have to look into other countries, which I'm not opposed to. However, I'm finding some place I look into charge a monthly/yearly fee. Is this the norm if not dealing with Chinese dropshippers? 

Would anyone have a recommendation on a dropshipper that they've used that they feel is reliable? I appreciate any recommendations. 

Thanks! 

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
14 0 3

Hello and welcome to Shopify! You're in the right place to get all the answers you need to fire up your business.

Finding a reliable drop-shipper / supplier to fit the unique demands of your business can be tough. One thing to keep note of is that not all drop shippers that you encounter may be legitimate. One giveaway that you've already encountered is how the company you've found is asking for a recurring fee, as legitimate drop shippers do not typically charge a monthly or yearly fee to do business with them.

You're best bet would be to refer to our "Ultimate Guide on Dropshipping" which can be found right here . You'll definitely want to have a look through this guide when you have time as it has tons of great information and resources on dropshipping overall. In particular however, be sure to checkout chapter 3 - "Finding and Working with Suppliers" found right here . This chapter will provide you with more tips on finding legitamate suppliers for your goods, as well as a list of some of the more popular drop shippers out there.