Dropshipping via Oberlo and Shopify

Highlighted
2 0 0

Hi, I am new to Shopify and are trying to do dropshipping Internationally but I am from South Africa. I have a few questions: 

Is it possible to have a dropshipping store using Oberlo and Shopify that delivers in UK, US and Europe while running it from South Africa?

Also, is shopify payment only available once you have selected a monthly/yearly plan as I don’t see it as an option on the free version. As I would like to use this and PayPal as payment options.

And finally- I have read somewhere that you should have a US bank account in order to receive your part of sales? Can’t this be paid into your personal PayPal account?

Can anyone please assist me?

Thank you. 

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
505 54 102

Hi @BiavanH,

Hyde here from Shopify.

You have a few questions there, so I'll answer each of them as fully as I can, one by one.

1. Is it possible to have a dropshipping store using Oberlo and Shopify that delivers in the UK, US, and Europe while running it from South Africa?

It's absolutely possible to ship to any country you like. This is because you set the shipping rules yourself. You decide which zones you're shipping to and how much shipping costs.

If you're dropshipping using Oberlo, then the products are coming from suppliers in other countries. Here is How Oberlo Works. If you decide to use Oberlo or an AliExpress app for dropshipping, you will need to download Google’s Chrome Browser to your desktop. You can download this via Google here. You should also add the Chrome Extension for Oberlo to your browser from here.

Have a look at this video which show’s how you can download the Oberlo app and install it to your store. I’ve also included how to add a product via the Oberlo app in the same video.