Dropshipping

Highlighted
6 0 0

Hello All, I am new to dropshipping and working from last 15 days to understand this business. Using Oberlo & Spocket at the moment.

Can somebody guide me on the return of products as I am planning to sell in US &  Uk and we dont have local physical address.I am from India. 

is it worth doing dropshipping business, is it profitable for one man team show.

Any Help would be really appreciated

0 Likes
Highlighted
Community Moderator
Community Moderator
3258 245 560

Hi Vijay, 

Nick here from Shopify. 

Great question. Something I would advise in general for any and all online stores is to have a local physical address if possible. Regarding returns and refunds, it can vary a lot with different suppliers as not every product is coming from the same place. The Oberlo team have a helpful guide on this which you can see here. Section 7 in the Oberlo marketplace merchant policy might also be of some value to you here

Mantas from Oberlo support also goes through the return policy in detail from a store owner based in India in the Oberlo community here

Regarding your last question, it is definitely possible to create a sustainable business as a drop shipper and my main advice would be to concentrate and focus on a niche or only a couple of products, at least when starting. The content team at Shopify have created some good guides such as the Ultimate Guide to Dropshipping and Learn how to Start a Dropshipping Store which are great places to start. 

Hope this helps and don't hesitate to ask should you have any other questions. 

All the best, Nick

Nick | Community Moderator @ Shopify
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

0 Likes
Highlighted
15 0 0