How to convert visitors into buyers?

Highlighted
2 0 0

Hi all,

I have been running my website for a while now and I'm also new to this space. www.casesandmore.us is my first "real" website and also the first one with shopify.

On average I have around 30 unique visitors per day however nobody is buying anything. I  have subscribbed to Adwords already, have seo and also a facebook page with paid marketing however nothing seems to be working currently.

Can anybody reccomend anything on how to get the first sale and then building the website to monetize automatically.

Thank you

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Expert
365 6 79

Hey Cases and More!

I would highly recommend reading through this guide as it outlines 50 different ways to start making sales. I've probably read this a dozen times and each time I pick up something new - it's by far the best resource for coming up with marketing ideas. 

You can also reach out to a Shopify Marketing Expert if you're keen on hiring someone to help with strategy, conversions, and advertising. 

I would also recommend working on your PageSpeed results - see here - as they're currently about average and could be easily improved. This will help increase your SEO ranking, and potentially make your site more organically visible to people searching on Google. I recently posted a blog which outlines 5 steps you can take for How to Increase Loading Speeds. This is really important for customers viewing your site on their phones - especially, since you're selling phone cases. 

Lastly, it may be worth checking out some of the Upsell Apps on the app store. This will help present your customers with products they're interested in based on past products they've already viewed, products they've added to cart, and more. I personally use the Limespot app, and I would highly recommend it to anyone trying to increase their conversions. 

Best of luck with your store! :)

★ Did my post help? If yes, then please like and accept solution. ★