Kickstarter Tips

Highlighted
2 0 1
Hi, I'm about to go live with Kickstarter in the coming weeks and wanted to know if anyone has any tips. Cheers Tony www.momug.net
1 Like
Highlighted
Explorer
105 0 29
Sorry to ask, I'm only new to this... What's Kickstarter?
0 Likes
Excursionist
43 0 8
i thought KickStarter was only for projects? not businesses.
0 Likes
Highlighted
Tourist
25 0 2
Kickstarter is a funding platform for creative projects. www.kickstarter.com
0 Likes
Highlighted
Explorer
105 0 29
Thanks Keith! What an amazing concept! Such a shame it is only open to US residents. I wish they had something like this in Australia, I could offer and do so much with it! Goodluck Anthony! :)
0 Likes
Highlighted
16 0 0

Hi Cyan

I know your last comment is from 8 months ago but if you’re still looking for a funding platform, IndieGoGo, Sponsume, Ulule are other options. I think they’re all open for everyone. I’m about to launch my own campaign on IndieGoGo and I’m based in France.

Hope this helps you (or anyone else!)

Swann

0 Likes
Highlighted
Tourist
6 0 1

I know you guys posted awhile ago but Kickstarter is available in the UK and will be launching in Canada on September 9th. Also if you aren't in one of those areas you get a partner in the US/UK/Canada to open up a payment account for you(Kickstarter isn't actually restricted to other areas its just that you need a payment account associated with that area) if that area for your use.

If you are looking to use crowdfunding to get your product started I highly recommend Kickstarter over other sites. I don't mean to say that sites like indiegogo are bad its just that Kickstarter is the far 'sexier' site and garners much greater attention.

0 Likes
Highlighted
3 0 0