Monthly fee for dropshipping

Highlighted
2 0 0

Hi, I am looking to open dropshipping business. Some wholesalers are charging monthly fee. Is this common ,or there are dropshippers who ship single order without any fees ? 

Thanks 

0 Likes
Highlighted
Tourist
21 0 3

I have been working with brands who offer drop shipping for almost eight years and I have never paid a fee for an account.

The companies that charge these fees are often middlemen suppliers who add a monthly fee as a way to make extra money.  You should go direct to the brands they carry.  That's what I do and there is never any upfront cost to do business with them.

- Anton

DropShipLifestyle.com - eCommerce / Drop Shipping Training Course & Online Community developed and maintained by Anton Kraly who is best known for turning a $29 investment into a $1.8 million dollar business via eCommerce. For free information on drop shipping strategies you can checkout www.dropshiplifestyle.com
0 Likes
Highlighted
2 0 0

Thanks Anton

0 Likes
Highlighted
1 0 1

Hi Anton,

I was interested in doing drop shipping for as well but for fashion/clothes/accesories. I am finding difficulty locating  enough of these designers that would do drop shipping (in the US). Any help at all? that'd be appreciated.

Thanks

1 Like
Highlighted
Tourist
21 0 3

Hi Lisa,

I've never been involved with any fashion or clothing niches.  The reason is that these items are prone to very high returns rates and I try to set up businesses that are less customer service intensive.  I would think that the high return rates would also lead to many companies (brands) not offering drop shipping or maybe offering it with a strict no return policy and/or high restocking fees.