Opening a dropshipping store with F1 visa

halukcang
1 0 0

Hello everyone currently I am studying management in Us. I entered here with my F-1 student visa. I am aware that I can't legally work anywhere outside of the campus but I just wanted to ask that is there a different procedure for online stores. I really wanted to try what I learned in school with some practical resources. I appreciate your replies.

0 Likes
-Emma-
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
88 10 24

Hi, @halukcang!

Emma here from Shopify. Welcome to the Community! This isn't something that we could advise you on, but would recommend that you reach out to the Department of Homeland Security and/or the U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services for further information about your visa status and potential online business! 

All the best, 

Emma | Shopify Support 

-Emma- | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

0 Likes
dilew68223
2 0 0

Get all information about US student visa on the website Globalimmigrationreviewdotcom

0 Likes

Hi @halukcang 

Since it is an online business I guess you can do it legally from your campus.  

Dropshippinghelps.com We Help Shopify Dropshippers
Hit Like If My Reply Helpful
Click Accept as Solution If My Reply Answered Your Question.
0 Likes
BurnnerHut
7 0 0