Some traffic but 0 sales in 2 months

Highlighted
Tourist
8 0 1

Hi, I'm getting 20-30 sessions per day in organic traffic. I have no idea if that's bad or average. Can I improve that and how?

This is all new to me so I'm certain my site has flaws but not conversation after 1k + sessions seems unusual, no? I now my product pages aren't great and I'm getting to work copywriting them now but still, 0 conversions?

I'm completely new to ecommerce and online marketing and everything like that so is approximate any help

My site is ddigshop.com

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
369 39 78

Hi @jeanedbourque !

Sorry to hear about your bad luck so far & hope things turn around for you soon! 

Overall I like your store design, layout, and product images.

• One thing I would start with - your product titles! Keyword-stuffing your product titles is a huge turn-off. Think about other clothing/accessory stores that you know are successful and look at their product titles. Do you see any of them doing this? Keep your product titles as short as possible to provide just enough detail for the customer to know what the item is, and take those keywords and move them down to the product description (spread out in context with meaningful content).
  • 20-30 sessions a day is still not very much traffic. Are you running any marketing?  Are you creating any content to engage and capture an audience? I clicked on your social media icons in the footer, and the FB and YT links don't go anywhere. The IG link goes to what appears to be your (or someone's) personal IG page with no content. You need need need to create and build a social media presence to build your brand (which leads me to my next item...)