Wholesaler source needed

Highlighted
4 0 0

This is my first time using the forums. I am looking for help with sourcing products for my online store and I am hoping for some advice as to where or how to find products that meet the following criteria. I sell novelty retro tin signs and cool home decor. Think man cave or game room style. You can see my site at www.loomzee.com to get an idea of what I sell.

1. US based supplier/wholesaler - china goods take too long to get and quality is a concern 

2. True wholesale pricing - I have a resale certificate/business license and have only found other retailers pretending to offer wholesale prices which are way too high. Looking for a true wholesaler with true wholesale prices.

your help is greatly appreciated 

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff (Retired)
Shopify Staff (Retired)
4 0 0

Hi, David!

Gavin from the Guru team chiming in.

While we do have a wholesale tool available for every merchant to use to find suppliers that you may find helpful, it definitely is a bit lacking in search functionality; it will show you a list of wholesalers, but not let you set any filter for the ones you want to see.

That said, i've found a few wholesalers/tools to find them that are US based that supply a variety of products:

- Thomasnet
- Maker's Row
- Worldwide Brands

Some of these and other can be found here within our blog post on the topic of finding suppliers, which may also be worth a read. :)

Hope that helps!

0 Likes
Highlighted
Tourist
30 0 1

David, this may or may not work for you.  However, you seem to have a fairly broad range of goods on your website.