New at Shopify I need to get a financial report

Mysticbotanica
Visitor
1 0 0

Hello my name is Steve and I’m new at shopify I need help to do my monthly report and see how much money I made basically I need to get how much money came in my account and how much money came out for shipping and how much did I get billed for fees and other fees I’m not aware of so I could give it to my accountant to do my taxes is there a way to get this in Shopify I looked in finances summary but there’s no Shopify monthly fees there or credit cards fees or anything Also I am confused with the taxes that I’m charging for my items I wanna know if Shopify pays for that automatically or I have to do that separate how do I know if Shopify pays the taxes automatically for me to the IRS or I have to pay it out of my own pocket 

Replies 2 (2)

CloudlabSam
Shopify Partner
526 42 85

You can get much of what you need from the finance summary. The payments are in a completely different place - under settings / Payments. There is a button to look at payouts by day. 

if you want to look at everything together, you can use our free app Report Toaster.

https://apps.shopify.com/report-toaster

Feel free to take a look and let me know if you need any help. Thanks!

Report-Pundit
Trailblazer
303 11 20
Hello @Mysticbotanica ,

Good day

I am John from Report Pundit, a reporting and analytics app with more than 500 five-star reviews.

I believe you are looking for 5 types of reports., Following reports might be helpful for you.

• Sales report:  Generate a report  with Order details, Product details, financial status, payment amounts, discounts, financial status, etc
  • Shipping report:  Know the Shipping label amount, Total shipping, Shipping method, shipping status, etc.
  • Transaction report: Know the details behind each transaction along with payment gateway names, payment methods transaction amount, etc.