Shopify charges my Frozen Store. How can I cancel and delete my store

Vanillica
New Member
4 0 0

Shopify charges my Frozen Store. How can I cancel and delete my store

Reply 1 (1)

Moira
Shopify Staff
2067 225 327

Hey @Vanillica,

 

We can help you with this!

 

If your store is marked as Frozen, it is for all intents and purposes closed. This means new invoices will not be created or charged to your card on file, and you would no longer be able to log into the admin of your account without choosing a plan and paying for it. If you have any outstanding charges from external sources like apps or third-party integrations, those might still be billed externally, so, definitely review that directly.

 

Are you able to still log into your account? If so, you can follow the instructions listed below to properly close your store:

 

 

If you're unsure of your account status or standing, please get in contact with our support team as we’ll need to access your account. While we’re not able to provide account-specific support via the Shopify Community at this time, we’d be happy to continue assisting you through live chat, email, or callback.

Please visit https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V and log in to your account to create a support request.

 

Since this is the next step I've marked this reply as the solution for the benefit of others who may discover this topic. Thanks!

Moira | Social Care @ Shopify
- Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know!
- Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
- To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog