Why is my payout less than expected?

1 0 0

Please can someone tell me why my payouts are short.  We were £42 short on the Nett payout the other day.  We only use Shopify as our payment provider.  The only other thing I thought it could be due to, is us issuing a refund between the actual sales date and the payout date but there is no refund showing on my financial summaries.

Reply 1 (1)

Shopify Staff
1670 169 268

Hi, @SueS2!

Thanks for reaching out in our Community forums and for sharing your concern, I’d be happy to help.


I understand that you recently checked your payouts and they seem to be short. The most common reason for this occurring is when you have additional payments providers. Since the providers are different, the payouts would not merge. However, this does not appear to be the case since you mentioned you're only Shopify Payments. 


Since there could be many reasons for why you're seeing a lower than expected payout, I would always suggest having your financial summaries reviewed by our team. We’d be happy to continue assisting you through live chat, email, or callback. Please visit our Help Center and log in to your account to create a support request.


Feel free to reply back to this thread with any questions or updates and we can continue our conversation further!

Mac | Social Care @ Shopify 
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog