Access to Dummy Store to Test Klaviyo

Solved
Batigoal
Tourist
3 0 1

Hello everyone,

I am new to eCommerce. I am currently learning e-com email marketing for Shopify stores using Klaviyo. I am following tutorials from a Klaviyo course I purchased. 

The challenge I face at the moment is I do not have access to an active Shopify store.

The Shopify trial account I signed up for is limited to test the tools demonstrated on the Klaviyo course. I cannot simulate Welcome Flows or Abandoned Cart for example as there are no active products in the store. 

Is there a way I can access a dummy store (paid or free) for the purpose of becoming efficient at Klaviyo, please? 

Thanks

0 Likes
Nick
Community Moderator
Community Moderator
3956 384 797

Hi @Batigoal,

Nick here from Shopify. 

Great to see you're interested in starting a store, do you know what you're looking to sell yet or are you just exploring ideas? 

I can definitley see your problem with wanting to test out more of Klaviyo (I also use it for my store and it is great). It seems like you will need to purchase a plan to test out some more of these features though. I know that is a pain and probably not what you want to hear, but unless you are a Shopify Partner for a development store or have a paid plan, there are limitations to the free trial plan such as this and not being able to make a sale. The reason for this is if features like this are allowed on the trial and then no plan is purchased, it can disrupt the app developer and the payment options for them or a customer might not receive their product etc. You can learn more about the free trial here

If you wanted to reach out to the support team directly and see if there is a possible way around this (I can't gaurentee anything and there might not be) you can log in and talk to someone and ask here

If you have any other questions about Shopify and getting your store set up, don\t hesitate to let me know! 

Nick | Community Moderator @ Shopify