Having the hardest time getting my first sale.

Mark_Benson
2 0 1

Hey, So I'm pretty new at this, and before I went and dropped a store I did quite a bit of research. I created a brand aroudn the store, and also I have a presence in the arena in which I am looking to target people for my store. I have a few social media sites set up, but mainly focused on facebook atm. I've done a bit with some ads, I've checked out the Kit tool, which in a pinch can put a few things together, but not overly impressed yet. 

I have found a few tools to create some serious email lists. I have a few lists that have over multiple thousands worth of emails, and even sent out a targeted email campaign through mailchimp to a target audience of 2000 people. Just to start with. I'm going to try another different 2000 next. However, after even going through all this I really don't understand the issue. 

Please check it out and shoot me some feedback www.gamerfrag.com

Thanks, 

Henry_Burns
Excursionist
73 0 12

I think you should put your main products on the front page, right after the categories. Just a few of your top products will be enough to give people a sense that they are in a store and not just on a website.

Maybe you could also try to show your visitors that people actually order from your store. I made an app for that task and you can try it for free for 10 days here apps.shopify.com/show-recent-orders It shows the most recent orders in your store with a nice notification.
If you don't have any sales on Shopify yet, you can add some sales from other platforms, so your visitors know they can trust you.

Maybe it will help ;)

https://apps.shopify.com/show-recent-orders ~ Show your visitors that others are buying from you!
0 Likes
Mark_Benson
2 0 1

I definitely appreciate the feedback.. I will do just that.. Any other ideas for feedback? 

Thanks, 

Mark 

0 Likes
Jarrett
Shopify Partner
117 0 12