How do you get frequent sales?

Xerto
Tourist
9 0 1

Hello, I started with Shopify 2-3 months ago at first I didn't make any sales at all and lost some money with ads, now I get sales with some ads (mostly from Instagramshoutouts) but it only spikes, if I make an ad I get sales for 1-3 days also not many and then almost no traffic and no sales.

I tried Facebook ads but it didn't work yet.

I want to try soon again but I need a guide or something which I have to focus on, I am not a marketing expert and somebody who can guide me throw this would be really appreciated!!!

Replies 24 (24)
Stylesupplier
Tourist
37 0 1

google seo forum, then you will find lots of marketing course. You also can find a marketing freelancer help you.

Jodyshop_Shoppi
Excursionist
53 0 3

Hi, Xerto

Relying on Google or Facebook isn't enough to get sales.

Do you think why Amazon, eBay, and Walmart make Millions of $$$ sales daily?

Yes, this is because of popularity and Well-Known Brand.

So, I suggest you work on promoting your Brand instead of products (will be the next level of promotion).

Jodyshop Technologies, Inc. @ Jodyshop.com
Tim_K
Tourist
13 0 2

My go to are facebook ads.

Organic social is hard.

Influencers are hard.

SEO is hard.

But paid social (facebook ads in particular) are my biggest growth channel.

They are my favoirte because they're like a faucet - .I can pour the traffic on HARD and slow them down, whenever I need!

They haven't been easy to get running but with much paitence and these three tactics, here's how I make my ads work as a constant sales driver:

1) Retargeting

I always have web traffic coming in, but I lose too many sales from abandoners.

With retargeting, I'm able to capitilze on lost website traffic, sales and the opportunity to grow my business.

I've had a ton of success with the app Turbo Retargeting and highly suggest it.

Their support is great.

Their app is great.