Purchase Event missing some Deduplication Parameters for FB Pixel

GlitchGator
Excursionist
13 0 9

I've integrated my FB pixel through Shopify and haven't done any manual edits. I use 'maximum' for customer data sharing options, which I know uses the conversion API. However, I don't know why it still runs into a deduplication error (I've also noticed this during my campaigns). To fix it, FB recommends:

"Add an event_id parameter to all Purchase events that you're sending from both your pixel and the Conversions API. To add an event_id parameter to the events you're sending through the Conversions API, you can use the Payload Helper tool on the Facebook for Developers site to validate that your payload is set up correctly. To add an event_id parameter to the events you're sending through your pixel, go into your website's source code and add an event_id parameter to each of your Purchase event instances."

I'm not technical enough to do this. Is there another way I can keep the maximum customer data sharing option and fix this issue? Or can I find someone able to do this?

Thanks!

Replies 56 (56)
Rosemary_MYndM
Tourist
3 0 1

Would you mind sharing the code with us, please? 

MeasureBit
2 0 1

Yes, we do.

PM me if interested.

ThriveEngine
Tourist
11 0 3

Hi Rosemary,

Here's a brief-ish overview for using Google Tag Manager to collect conversion data in Shopify and then forward it onto any number of endpoints, including Facebook Pixel, Facebook CAPI, Universal Analytics, and Google Analytics 4.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IxxT47jpfQo 

Let me know if you have any questions.

-Wynne

ThriveEngine
Tourist
11 0 3

Hi there,

Yes, we do offer a service for doing this.

For watch this video:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IxxT47jpfQo

Then let me know if you have any questions.

-Wynne

Pacifierbling
Tourist
10 0 3

Heya mate...fellow kiwi